Home > Dive Computers > Wrist Mounted > 

Suunto Zoop Dive Computer Reviews

Suunto Zoop Dive Computer
Show me the Suunto range
Suunto
Zoop Dive Computer
£169.00
 
32 reviews / Average rating
8/10
  • Sort Reviews
    • Positive
    • Negative
    • Top Rated
    • Show All
  • 10/10

    Having completed around 45 dives with...

    Posted by Matthew - 27th December 2013
    Having completed around 45 dives with this computer, ranging from Deep dives on "normal" air to using the Nitrox function for many dives this computer is versatile, easy to use and reliable! The only issue I have had with this computer is the writing above the buttons rubbing off with use in the water.
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    2 out of 2 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 7/10

    How can you not recommend the...

    Posted by Brandon Lau - 30th October 2013
    How can you not recommend the standard in beginner recreational dive computers? But yeah its not easy to use. We're talking Casio 80s watch not iPhone generation.
    Ease of Use
    2/10
    Overall Size
    5/10
    Screen Size
    5/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    1 out of 4 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    easy and simple to use

    Posted by Arkadius - 24th September 2013
    easy and simple to use,perfect for beginners,highly recommended.
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 6/10

    this suntoo zoop is excellent value...

    Posted by Milan - 7th August 2013
    this suntoo zoop is excellent value for money,easy to use and very simlpy understand how to use properly...recommended for beginners!!
    Ease of Use
    5/10
    Overall Size
    5/10
    Screen Size
    6/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 5/10

    Great value for money

    Posted by Chris - 29th July 2013
    Great value for money. It does everything that I need it to do at a very good price. Easy to use with a nice big screen
    Ease of Use
    5/10
    Overall Size
    5/10
    Screen Size
    5/10
    Value for Money
    5/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    Good display

    Posted by Paul Holland - 2nd July 2013
    Good display &, once you've read/watched the operating instructions, easy to use
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    5/10
    Screen Size
    5/10
    Value for Money
    5/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    i brought this as a replacement...

    Posted by Kira Cadiz - 28th May 2013
    i brought this as a replacement to my gekko. As with the gekko the instruction can do with some simplfying. but a perfect little dive computer that will do all your diving needs
    Ease of Use
    8/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    A great back up

    Posted by IAIN - 17th April 2013
    A great back up, Many thanks to Simply Scuba great customer care
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Good simple computer to use

    Posted by Stuart Coope - 27th September 2012
    Good simple computer to use, most people only want the basics for a good dive, and that is what you get. As an individual with poor eyesight, you can also see the face and its content easily when under water.
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    5 out of 5 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    This computer is very easy to...

    Posted by Colin Dawes - 21st August 2012
    This computer is very easy to use, It served its purpose exactly right. Very very satisfied customer, complemented with fantastic customer service as-well. Highly recommended!!!!!!! and I will definitely purchase more goods on a regular basis and refer all my friends.
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    1 out of 2 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Easy to use computer that

    Posted by Zoop User - 9th August 2012
    Easy to use computer that's perfect for holiday diving. It does more than I will ever need so why pay more? The buttons need a bit of a hefty push but that's the only (slight) down side. Get one and you will not regret it.
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    8/10
    4 out of 5 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Controls are quite logical

    Posted by Rachel Luckman - 13th June 2012
    Controls are quite logical, but they do take some getting used to. The video on how to operate the computer provided by SimplyScuba was invaluable.
    Ease of Use
    5/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    8 out of 10 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    This is my first dive computer...

    Posted by Andy - 14th May 2012
    This is my first dive computer and I must say I am really impressed. It is incredibly easy to set up and operate. I have used it a couple of times and have found the display easy to use, even in extremely low visibility.
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    8 out of 10 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    Great dive computer

    Posted by Andrew Bell - 13th March 2012
    Great dive computer - no fuss - just does everything simply and clearly. GREAT price too!
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    7 out of 9 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 8/10

    Probably the best value entry product

    Posted by Michael Oliver - 2nd March 2012
    Probably the best value entry product. Menu system takes a little getting use to, but once understood is straightforward.
    Ease of Use
    7/10
    Overall Size
    5/10
    Screen Size
    7/10
    Value for Money
    8/10
    1 out of 2 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    Simply Scuba are a pleasure to...

    Posted by Alan Wilson - 25th November 2011
    Simply Scuba are a pleasure to deal with. This will be my one stop shop for a lot of my gear. Communications second to none. Very quick delivery. Highly pleased.
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    1 out of 1 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    its a suunto enough said

    Posted by Colin Watson - 17th October 2011
    its a suunto enough said, large screen better then the watch style d6 or d9 if your eyesight isn't perfect
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    3 out of 3 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 8/10

    My first dive computer and is...

    Posted by Trudy Lowe - 22nd August 2011
    My first dive computer and is just what I needed! Excellent service from Simply Scuba as always.
    Ease of Use
    8/10
    Overall Size
    8/10
    Screen Size
    8/10
    Value for Money
    8/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    Product arrived very quick

    Posted by Ged - 17th August 2011
    Product arrived very quick, everything I expected and looking forward to first dive with it. A friend also purchased this item as it was reccommended by our dive master.
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    1 out of 1 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Used it on the weekend

    Posted by Daniel Lewis - 16th August 2011
    Used it on the weekend, great piece of kit, easy to use. good price and product for first computer. well happy.
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    great product have been using friends...

    Posted by luke - 17th May 2011
    great product have been using friends while my gekko was serviced however the menu and everyday functionality is the same as my gekko so unless you really want to upload information on to your computer all the time no need to upgrade
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    Great first computer simple to use...

    Posted by Pottsy - 5th May 2011
    Great first computer simple to use clear to read
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    1 out of 1 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 8/10

    Easy to use

    Posted by Marilyn Warden - 17th January 2011
    Easy to use, easy to read. Great
    Ease of Use
    8/10
    Overall Size
    8/10
    Screen Size
    8/10
    Value for Money
    8/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    Excellent product

    Posted by Martin Sherwood - 16th January 2011
    Excellent product, first dive comp and very very happy with it's functionality and price.
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Took some time to get to...

    Posted by Chas McW - 1st December 2010
    Took some time to get to grips with the menu system but well worth it. It has everything I'm likely to need. Note the price has dropped since I bought it about a month ago so even better buy now!
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    great so simple easy to read...

    Posted by william - 2nd November 2010
    great so simple easy to read and i hope it lasts because it dont think i would ill ever want another
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 5/10

    great and easy to use

    Posted by Alex Wright - 5th October 2010
    great and easy to use
    Ease of Use
    5/10
    Overall Size
    5/10
    Screen Size
    5/10
    Value for Money
    5/10
    0 out of 10 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Upgraded to this from my old...

    Posted by Martyn - 27th July 2010
    Upgraded to this from my old Aladdin, because I needed the "nitrox facility". Just used it for the first time on a liveaboard week. Very very pleased with it. It gave me every thing I needed and very easy to use, once you understand the menu system. (one minor gripe, found I had to print off and take numerous pages with me from the pdf Manual). That said a small thing. However I would heartily recommend the Zoop to anyone, from new divers to much more experienced divers who don't need the limited additional facilities of the Vyper, or like.
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    1 out of 1 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    excellent item

    Posted by David Davison - 6th July 2010
    excellent item, just what I needed. very quick delivery
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Great

    Posted by Nigel Foster - 1st July 2010
    Great , Hard to get aqcuanted with but first class product
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 9/10

    Bought as my first dive computer...

    Posted by Rachel - 4th June 2010
    Bought as my first dive computer before embarking on a 4 week marine project. Appears a little scary at first but the manual makes the basics very straight forward. Push one button and dive with confidence. Don't think I'll ever want to dive without a computer again. Might not be the most streamlined computer but the display is dead easy to read underwater.
    Ease of Use
    9/10
    Overall Size
    9/10
    Screen Size
    9/10
    Value for Money
    9/10
    1 out of 1 customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?
  • 10/10

    A great upgrade from the Gekko

    Posted by Gez - 17th April 2010
    A great upgrade from the Gekko, now with download to pc facility, why buy a vyper?
    Ease of Use
    10/10
    Overall Size
    10/10
    Screen Size
    10/10
    Value for Money
    10/10
    No customers found this review useful
    Did you find this review useful?